At the Annual General Assembly of the ABB, held on 26th of March 2019, new members of the Executive Board of the Association were elected. They are: Mrs. Diana Miteva – Executive Director of DSK Bank EAD, Mr. Georgi Kostov – Executive Director of Central Cooperative Bank AD, Mrs. Teodora Petkova – since the moment of assuming the position of Chief Executive Director of Unicredit Bulbank AD and Mr. Georgi Zamanov – Chief Executive Director of Allianz Bank Bulgaria AD.

The General Assembly of the ABB dismissed Mrs. Violina Marinova and Mr. Georgi Konstantinov as members of the Executive Board due to the expiry of their second three-year mandate at the ABB government body. The resignation of Mr. Levon Hampartzoumian was accepted due to the change of the position of Chief Executive Director of Unicredit Bulbank AD to the position of Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the bank as of 1st of May, as well as the resignation of Mr. Emil Angelov, filed due to the forthcoming finalization of the acquisition of Piraeus Bank Bulgaria AD by Eurobank Bulgaria AD and the presence of a representative of that bank in the Executive Board at the moment – Mrs. Petya Dimitrova.

The Executive Board chose Mrs. Diana Miteva as Vice Chairperson of the government body. The General Assembly expressed its gratitude to Mrs. Violina Marinova, who served in the position until now, for her professionalism and her long-standing contribution to the work of the management body of the Association, taking in the previous years the positions of Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of the Executive Board. The General Assembly also thanked and expressed its appreciation to Mr. Levon Hampartzoumian – a long-standing member of the Executive Board of ABB and his former Chairman, as well as to Mr. Georgi Konstantinov and Mr. Emil Angelov.