Oliver Roegl was elected as a new member of the Executive Board of the Association of Banks in Bulgaria at the ABB’s Annual General Assembly held on 20 March 2018. Mr. Roegl is Chairman of the Management Board and Chief Executive Officer of Raiffeisenbank /Bulgaria / EAD.

Mr. Peter Andronov – Chief Executive Officer of United Bulgarian Bank AD and Mr. Emil Angelov – Chief Executive Officer of Piraeus Bank Bulgaria AD were re-elected for a second three-year term as members of the Executive Board.

ABB’s Executive Board has again appointed Mr. Peter Andronov as Chairman of ABB’s Executive Board.

The other members of the ABB’s Executive Board, who continue their mandates are Ms Violina Marinova – Deputy Chairperson of the ABB’s Executive Board and members: Mr. Levon Hampartzoumian, Mr. Georgi Konstantinov and Mrs. Petia Dimitrova.

The General Assembly expressed its gratitude and appreciation for his work so far in the governing body of the Association, as well as for his contribution to the stability of the banking system in Bulgaria, to Mr. Svetoslav Gavriiski who has come to the end of his mandate as a member of the Executive Board.